Accueil / Technique [Mécanique]

[Mégane II] Problème avec l'injection system?

Message Mar 06 Jan, 2004 16:01
Hello to all, I am a Megane II 1.6 owner from Greece. I have no knowledge of French, so I write this in English and translated French (by SYSTRAN).
I have the following problem:

About one and a half month ago, I tried to start the car but it would start and then the engine would switch off after a few seconds. If I kept revving it, for a minute or so, everything was fine. I went to my dealer, and they said it was a problematic "valve" in the injection system. It was replaced and everything has been fine since then.

But, 4 days ago, I noticed something strange and troubling: I started the car normally, took it out of the garage (10 meters distance) and switched off the engine. I then got out to close the garage door and went back to the Megane. I pressed the START button and the engine switched on,but very roughly, not smoothly like it does every time. Scared, I switched it off and on again, and everything was fine. Since then, I perform this routine every day (unparking the car, switching off, and closing the garage) and the second ignition is always rough. For the rest of the day, everything's fine. I can try the same thing without moving the car (switch on and off the engine) but the problem does not appear. I should note that I hadn't tried this before (we moved to a new house recently with a garage, but I always left the engine on while closing the door). Should I be concerned about this, or is this normal?

Thanks in advance and sorry for the bad translation!

[En Français:]

Bonjour à tous, je suis un propriétaire 1.6 de Megane II de Grèce. Je n'ai aucune connaissance de Français, ainsi j'écris ceci en français anglais et traduit (par SYSTRAN).
J'ai le problème suivant: